This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Naked Truth


  1. 1.
    Dancing with the Demons of Reality
  2. 2.
    Creeping Death
  3. 3.
    Garden Ghosts
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Rite of Nightly Passage
Founded by Italian bassist Lorenzo Feliciati, Naked Truth were brought together on the strength of their distinguished individual careers, with each member coming from many different projects spanning a range of styles.
Together, their sound referenced a number of pioneering fusion groups, for example Weather Report, Return to Forever, and especially the group interaction element of '70s electric Miles Davis, mixed with progressive rock experimenters like King Crimson, with whom drummer Pat Mastelotto had played since 1994.
Their first album, 2011's Shizaru, was produced by veteran avant-garde bassist Bill Laswell and featured the innovative and atmospheric trumpet playing of Cuong Vu, although this would be his only album recording with the group. After a brief stint with Nils Petter Molvær fronting the quartet, the band recorded their well-received follow-up Ouroboros in 2012, with Five Elements co-founder and M-Base Collective member Graham Haynes (son of the great jazz drummer Roy Haynes) on electric cornet. He would remain with the group in 2016 for their third studio album, Avian Thug, again with Bill Laswell in the production chair. ~ Simon Spreyer, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Naked Truth now.

Listen to Naked Truth in full in the Spotify app