This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Annie Bacon & Her Oshen


  1. 1.
    Nothing Stays the Same
  2. 2.
    Gallatin Pike (feat. Eight Belles) - Eight Belles
  3. 3.
    The Flower Duet (From "Lakmé")
  4. 4.
    I Wanna Die Like Lou Reed
  5. 5.
    There Is No Way
Michigan-based Annie Bacon creates a lush and earnest Americana/folk-rock sound reeling between the pure tones of Stevie Nicks and the emotive storytelling arcs of Tracy Chapman.
Music that means something and makes you feel. Her work has been lauded by Folk Radio UK, No Depression, Earmilk and more.
She was born and raised in Maine and reared musically in San Francisco over nearly two decades, but like her band, the OSHEN (a rotating cast of musicians), life offers change at a near constant pace. She and her family relocated to Ann Arbor in mid 2018. From that new perch, Bacon undertook the band's fifth project, Nothing stays the same. The 14 song album incorporates four existing singles with ten new tracks, and is the most finely expressed example of the sweet rock sound for which Annie & her OSHEN have become adored.
For seven of the ten new songs, Annie traveled to Nashville, working with producer and bassist Paul Defiglia (The Avett Brothers, Langhorne Slim) at his Sensitive Sound studio. For each song, she gathered a crew of dear friends and longtime collaborators. She managed to bring nearly all of her favorite singers onto the album, stepping back to harmonies to feature Rachel Garcia and Meryl T. Press on “Long road” and “Next time you see me” respectively. Nine months, five studios, 22 musicians and one message: nothing stays the same.
(Photos by Cybelle Codish


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Annie Bacon & Her Oshen now.

Listen to Annie Bacon & Her Oshen in full in the Spotify app