This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

De Kast


  1. 1.
    Hart Van Mijn Gevoel
  2. 2.
    In Nije Dei (Live)
  3. 3.
    Woorden Zonder Woorden
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Een Teken Van Leven
Dutch midtempo rock unit De Kast was formed by vocalist Syb van der Ploeg, guitarist Peter van der Ploeg, bassist Sytse Broersma, drummer Nico Outhuijse, and keyboard player Kees Bode.
The group first hit their country's charts in 1997 with the album Niets Te Verliezen, produced by Henk Temming. Their first platinum album, it was succeeded by 1998's Noorderzon and 1999's Onvoorspelbaar, both of which went platinum as well. The group's original lineup broke up in 2002, with Syb van der Ploeg and Nico Outhuijse going on to form Spanner while the rest of De Kast added vocalist Jan Tekstra and drummer Fokke de Jong. During the 2000s, the band was less active, but released Met Andere Ogen in 2001 and Welkom Thuis in 2010. ~ John Bush, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to De Kast now.

Listen to De Kast in full in the Spotify app