This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Matt Mays


  1. 1.
    Cocaine Cowgirl - El Torpedo
  2. 2.
    Take It On Faith
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Trust Life
  5. 5.
    Faint of Heart
Canadian singer-songwriter Matt Mays returns with the release of Once Upon a Hell of a Time...
Matt co-produced the album with collaborator Loel Campbell (Wintersleep). This is Matt Mays’ sixth album and the follow up to Coyote, winner of the 2014 JUNO Award for Rock Album of the Year.
Constantly on the move, Matt made the record all over North America with sessions in California, British Columbia, Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia and New York. The result is a thirteen-track rock album sure to thrill long-time fans and new listeners.
After departing seminal alt-country collective The Guthries back in 2002, Matt alternated between solo projects (his self-titled debut, the faux soundtrack …When the Angels Make Contact) and band projects (the eponymous Matt Mays & El Torpedo record and 2008’s Terminal Romance). Following the dissolution of Matt Mays & El Torpedo in 2009, Matt released Coyote in 2012 to much acclaim, including the JUNO Award win.



Related Artists

Listen to Matt Mays now.

Listen to Matt Mays in full in the Spotify app