This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Jupiter Jones


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Rennen + Stolpern
  3. 3.
    Und dann warten
  4. 4.
    Eine Landjugend
  5. 5.
German indie rock group Jupiter Jones were formed in 2002 by singer/guitarist Nicholas Müller, guitarist Sascha Owner, bassist Michael Stadtfeld, and drummer Marco Hontheim.
On the merit of its first demo, the Eifel-based group quickly began making a name for itself, landing gigs throughout Germany and opening for established bands like the Donots and Muff Potter. They released their debut LP, Raum um Raum, in 2004, after which bassist Stadtfeld left the band and was replaced by Klaus Hoffmann. The band continued to hone its intelligent, upbeat sound and released its second album, Entweder Geht Diese Scheussliche Tapete -- Oder Ich, in 2007. An acoustic live LP and DVD called Leise was released in 2008, followed by their third studio album, Holiday in Catatonia. At this point, Andreas Becker replaced Klaus Hoffmann on bass, and in 2010 the band signed a deal with Columbia Berlin, releasing its self-titled major-label debut, which rose to number 14 on the German charts. Their single "Still" reached the Top Ten in both Germany and Austria, going on to win the prestigious Echo Award for Song of the Year in 2012. Jupiter Jones returned in 2013 with their second album for Columbia, Gegenteil von Allem. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Jupiter Jones now.

Listen to Jupiter Jones in full in the Spotify app