This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Crash Overcast


  1. 1.
    Shoulda Swiped Left
  2. 2.
    Catching Feelings
  3. 3.
    Staying in Tonight
  4. 4.
    Tr00ly EZ
  5. 5.
    Lillian, Where Are You? (Already Gone)
In 2015, Crash Overcast was born during the resurgence of pop punk in Southern California. The four piece pop punk/posthardcore band consists of J.D.
Harris (Bass/Vocals), Alex Kurnow (Vocals/Rhythm Guitar), Jeff Schroeder (Drums), and Edwin Woodside (Lead Guitar). The band initially got its footing with showcasing a quintessential pop punk sound with two singles released in 2015; Adjustments and Moonlit Streets. These two songs helped Crash begin to book shows throughout Southern California's local scene. Alongside playing shows throughout the greater Los Angeles area, the band continued to write, record, and release its debut EP Too Close to Call in January 2017. The six song EP helped Crash progress to booking shows outside of the Southern California area, and garnered the attention of blogs, web publications, and other artists across the U.S. In the summer of 2018, Crash Overcast played the San Diego date of the last full cross country run of the Vans Warped Tour, showcasing many songs off of their debut EP, as well as new material unreleased at the time. The band is currently in the process of recording their second EP with Paul Miner whose producing credits include Death By Stereo, zebrahead, and New Found Glory. The EP is slated to be 8 tracks in length, and draws influence from many sonic channels outside of pop punk including post-hardcore, metalcore, and progressive metal. The band is excited to release this upcoming collection of brutally honest songs.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Crash Overcast now.

Listen to Crash Overcast in full in the Spotify app