This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Cootes Paradise


  1. 1.
    Everything Is Broken
  2. 2.
    Are You Ready
  3. 3.
    This Time (I'm Playin' to Win)
  4. 4.
    It's True
  5. 5.
    Wake Up
Cootes Paradise is a collective of six musicians who chose to play together based not only on their talents, but who they are as people.
The business of music can be a cold and punishing enterprise, so forming a group comprising of kind, enthusiastic, collaborative individuals was the goal that founding member Lily Sazz had in mind when she began to recruit the musicians. The hope was that if these gifted individuals gelled personally, great music would follow. And she was right.
Cootes Paradise specializes in roots based music that is bluesy, funky, and filled with soul. Featuring lead vocals by the legendary Sue Leonard (k.d. lang, Bruce Willis, Bon Jovi), and Wayne Krawchuk (Sidestreet, Tight Little Island) supported by Mark Volkov (a triple threat, playing flute, sax, and violin), Lily Sazz (keyboards, vocals), Amy Di Nino (drums, vocals), and Ian Taylor (bass, vocals), the result is an infectious, groove-based sound with a mix of super cool covers and originals that easily stand up to the rest of the repertoire.
Latest news! Cootes Paradise has been nominated for a Maple Blues Award for New Artist/Group of the Year, to be decided in February 2019.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Cootes Paradise now.

Listen to Cootes Paradise in full in the Spotify app