This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Little Coyote


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    The Bottom
  4. 4.
    Daylight Twilight
  5. 5.
    Blood Rush
Toronto-based, three-piece band Little Coyote formed in 2015. Their debut album, “The Trouble With Teeth”, to be released via EggHunt Records October 13th 2017.
Little Coyote consists of band mates Byron Patterson, Mike Poisson and Teagan Johnston. Teagan, the band’s founder, began her music career on the west coast of Canada where she released her first EP, Winter’s Child, and worked with local artist Aidan Knight. Teagan relocated to Toronto at the age of 19 to form Little Coyote. The band’s sound and aesthetic is based on Whitehorse, YT; Teagan’s birthplace. Additional influences include Toronto-based bands Metric, Stars, and Broken Social Scene. ‘Little Coyote’ is Teagan’s Yukon nickname and musical alias, she is happy now to share the name with bandmates Byron and Mike.
Teagan, Mike And Byron bring diverse artistic backgrounds to Little Coyote. Together they are able to create an exciting new space in music that marries their vast influences of Folk, Alternative and Progressive Rock, through classical piano, ethereal guitar, driving percussion and synth.



Related Artists

Listen to Little Coyote now.

Listen to Little Coyote in full in the Spotify app