Falling Edge

Falling Edge


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Falling Edge

Fans also like

Appears On


95 monthly listeners

Southern Ontario's Falling Edge is a progressive rock band currently finishing up recording their 3rd studio album. Originally a quartet, the band had its beginnings in 2004, with original members Kevin Tetreault (drums, vocals), Chris Rupert (guitar, vocals), and Don McClellan (bass, vocals). The next year saw the addition of keyboard player and vocalist Tim Bork, and it was this lineup that is featured on the opening track of their debut album. Since then, Falling Edge has splintered and reformed several times, with its current incarnation containing only 2 people; founding member Chris Rupert on guitars, vocals, keyboards, and bass, and newcomer Rob Kovar on drums. Says Rupert of the band's constantly evolving lineup, “The complexity of the music we play requires a great deal of time, effort, and practice to arrange and record. It's been a difficult task to find musicians who are willing to put in the time and sacrifice to see an album through, so I've seen more than my fair share of personnel changes over the years." Despite this, Rupert has confirmed that he will continue to write and record music in the same vein that Falling Edge fans have come to know and love, with or without a full band. <iframe src="https://open.spotify.com/embed/track/4Ffb47G8aLc95K7taabtxb" width="300" height="380" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe> https://open.spotify.com/track/7MAAUE8YTNkoMLs6kV4Bj5?si=OjPC5vzqQfGkrNRqBXdz8w