This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Mike Mains & The Branches


  1. 1.
    Breathing Underwater
  2. 2.
    Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Where Love Dies
  5. 5.
    Endless Summer
Known for their catchy, free-associating, indie pop-rock melodies, Mike Mains & The Branches invites diverse comparisons to acts such as Foster The People, Young the Giant, The Killers, and Arcade Fire —each comparison act a genuine facet of the band’s energetic and often soul-searching music.
Mike Mains & The Branches first entered the national music scene with the release of their debut album Home, released in 2012. While touring Home and growing a loyal following opening shows for Relient K and Hellogoodbye, founding members Mike and Shannon fell in love, married, and in doing so, minted the focal experience of the band’s subsequent music and lyrics; not just love but the swirling highs and bruising challenges of life together.
The band began writing their second album aptly titled Calm Down, Everything Is Fine, which they crowdfunded without the support of a record label, in 2013. As the album progressed, the band spent time with Matt Hoopes, of Relient K, who produced the finished album, and with Zac Farro of Paramore, who played drums.
The band spent months of writing and recording and re-writing and re-recording the album, poring over an album they knew needed to make their fans proud. It wasn't until they the finished Calm Down, Everything Is Fine and released the album in 2014, that they felt they had recovered from their plunge into the unknown waters of the so-called lake. The album hit the top 20 ranks on Billboard’s New Artist Albums Chart.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Mike Mains & The Branches now.

Listen to Mike Mains & The Branches in full in the Spotify app