This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Jason Marsh Band


  1. 1.
    Breaking Through
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    The Reason for Lying
  4. 4.
    Light It Up
  5. 5.
Jason Marsh has been playing the guitar and writing songs for years but it was only after he landed a job as a college professor in Minnesota that he got serious about recording music.
During his summers Marsh rounded up some of his favorite musicians and vocalists from the United States and Canada (including present or past members of 'The Tea Party', 'Big Sugar', 'Last Call', and 'Screwtape') to record a debut album of heavily guitar-driven rock, blues, country, and even a bit of Spanish-classical. The album was titled 'Try' (2016) to depict the importance of taking risks in one’s personal projects, such as releasing an album with various genres and vocalists—the title track 'Try' itself emphasizes the importance of taking risks early on in one's relationships.
Besides Marsh (who writes the music, plays the guitars, banjo, organ, and occasionally the bass, keyboards, and backup vocals) vocal performances are by Matt Doige (tracks 2, 7, 10), Ben Graham (tracks 3, 6), Mike Green (tracks 5, 8, 11), Shade Stone (track 11), and Bob Zubkoff Jr. (tracks 1, 4). Drum performances are by Jeff Burrows (tracks 4, 5, 9, 11), Joel Carrier (tracks 1, 2, 3, 7, 10), Adam Doige (track 8), and Jared John (track 6). Bass performances are by Andrew J. M. Bain (track 8) and Keith Wilkinson (all tracks except 3, 6, 8). Harmonica performances are by Mr. Chill (track 2). Keyboard performances are by Steve Golac (tracks 1, 8).
Marsh is currently completing a double album on the passage of time.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Jason Marsh Band now.

Listen to Jason Marsh Band in full in the Spotify app