Solstice Coil

Solstice Coil


Popular releases


Featuring Solstice Coil

Fans also like


15 monthly listeners

Founded in 2001, Solstice Coil blends the powerful sound and emotional charge of international alternative rock with the precise compositions and arrangements of progressive rock, with major influences such as Radiohead, Muse, Porcupine Tree, Oceansize, The Mars Volta and Dream Theater. The band's debut album, 'A Prescription for Paper Cuts' (2005), was well received by the global progressive rock community, both online and offline. The album received several awards and the band was invited to play at the Spirit of 66' club in Belgium under the '2006 Prog Resiste' Annual Convention'. in 2011, Solstice Coil released their second album, 'Natural Causes'. In this album, the band presents a darker and heavier sound alongside a more mature songwriting style, while maintaining their previous level of sophistication and innovation. Natural Causes was released on June 21, 2011 on Melodic Revolution Records and received dozens of favorable reviews, citing it as a formidable follow up to the band's debut album. In 2012 the band embarked on its first tour of India, playing various festivals such as Rendezvous, Synchronicity, and NH7, which featured veteran metal band Megadeth. Solstice Coil's third studio album, Commute, was released in June 21, 2015. The album was produced and mixed by Shai Yallin and mastered by the legendary Jens Bogren (Opeth, Haken, Katatonia) at Fascination Street Studios. The cover illustration was created by up-and-coming artist Pavel Postovoit.