This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Melt Yourself Down


  1. 1.
    Fix My Life
  2. 2.
    It Is What It Is
  3. 3.
    Every Single Day
  4. 4.
    It Is What It Is - IDLES Remix - IDLES
  5. 5.
    We Are Enough
Founded by sax innovator Pete Wareham and fronted by lead vocalist Kush Gaya, Melt Yourself Down play into a great tradition of British insurgents that spans decades and genres, from the Sex Pistols to Young Fathers.
The band’s lineage is also connected to jazz’s rich history of sticking a middle finger to The Man.
This new music is their strongest statement yet, representing both a peak of musical synthesis as well as personal triumph. They have reimagined themselves and re-upped their signature sound with added synths, anthems and epic joyrides.
The desire to create new sonic pathways is an integral philosophy, and two critically-lauded albums to date have alchemised influences from Noisy No Wave to Nubian Rhythms to create a high energy, pan-global kind of punk rock. In reinventing and defying musical genres, they have paved the way for acts such as Comet is Coming, Black Flower and Mercury Prize-nominated Sons of Kemet, to name a few.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Melt Yourself Down now.

Listen to Melt Yourself Down in full in the Spotify app