Saint Sebastian


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Centipede Girl
  4. 4.
    I Don't Know
  5. 5.
    We're Not the Same
Saint Sebastian is the debut solo project fronted by songwriter and vocalist, Greg Goebelt, with a sound that can be described as “melody with melancholy” backed by a “rock-solid beat,” and firmly in the alternative/indie rock genre.
For this EP and the next (both were recorded at the same time), Goebelt has collected a impressive group of “guest star musicians” to create a memorable debut EP for 2020.
Currently (Feb 20)-charting at #145 on the National College Radio Music Charts after only 4 weeks! Top 200 NACC. Trending songs are Centipede Girl, Down & Libertine. 35 College radio stations have them in the Top 20 spot on their station!
This EP, Melancholy Breakdown has a unique, distinct and identifiable sound with strong melodic guitar hooks that stick to your musical memory. Songs include driving rock-solid bass & drums, thick crunchy guitars and vocal hooks with a hint of mid 60’s pop-psychedelic bridges. The defining musicality of the 80’s and 90’s are pulled together by Goebelt’s smooth, buoyant voice and lyrics that ride the songs through a visual vocal landscape. Cross between Dinosaur Jr., Wilco and The Killers.
Their 1st single "DOWN" was the winner of the Best Music Video Award-Oregon Independent Film Festival 2017, MedFF, winner 2017, featured in 9 other film festivals.
Guest star musicians on the EP are: Jeff Pevar (guitar & bass), Bret Levick (guitar & backing vocals), Shay Godwin (Drums), and Brent Daniels (soundscaping/synth on the single-DOWN)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Saint Sebastian now.

Listen to Saint Sebastian in full in the Spotify app