This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Run River North


  1. 1.
    Mr. Brightside
  2. 2.
    Wake Up
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Wake Up - Acoustic
Having ushered in a new era of the band with the release of Monsters Calling Home, Vol. 1, the alternative Los Angeles-based group Run River North are set to embark on yet another exciting chapter with the second half of that EP collection, Monsters Calling Home, Vol.
2. With a fistful of their most ebullient, catchy, and radio-friendly songs to date, the trio - Alex Hwang (guitar/vocals), Daniel Chae (guitars/vocals), and Sally Kang (keys/vocals)—have completed their journey into the light, focused fully on a fresh, joyful sound while embracing their true communal identity and feeling-driven instincts.
The lead single, “Wake Up”, is followed by four songs that complement the EP's epic scope with similar vibes and feel. “Monsters” is a supremely catchy banger co-written with the husband-and-wife pop duo Vinyl Pinups that is propelled by a frenetic energy and anthemic chorus. “OK Cool” is a fun, poppy jam that stems from a Michael Jackson-inspired beat created by Chae, and “I’m Amazing,” co-written with POP ETC’s Chu, maintains the EP’s level of bravado, confidence, and exuberant enthusiasm. The closing piano ballad “Let Me Down” was co-written with producer Derek Fuhrmann (Andrew McMahon, KYGO, O.A.R.) and ends the record on a sentimental yet sweet note. Vol. 2 is produced by engineer Miro Mackie. With Miro’s assist, the beat-driven sound of the EP and its attention to sonic details serves as an extension of the joyful, feeling-based songwriting.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Run River North now.

Listen to Run River North in full in the Spotify app