This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Anti Midas Touch
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    The Anti-Midas Touch
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Lost But Happy
Noise pop group the Wolfhounds was formed in Essex, England by singer Dave Callahan, guitarists Paul Clark and Andy Golding, bassist Andy Bolton, and drummer Frank Stebbing.
Evolving from the ashes of the local garage band the Changelings, the group debuted in the spring of 1986 with the EP Cut the Cake; despite the record's gritty, intense approach, it nevertheless landed the Wolfhounds a spot on the NME's C-86 compilation cassette, a release which otherwise spotlighted a much sweeter jangle-pop sound. Even as C-86 emerged as something of a genre unto itself, the Wolfhounds continued exploring a darker, more experimental direction on the follow-up single "The Anti-Midas Touch," releasing the full-length Unseen Ripples from a Pebble in 1987. Guitarist Matthew Deighton and bassist David Oliver replaced Clark and Bolton prior to the 1988 single "Son of Nothing," with the subsequent LP Bright and Guilty remaining the band's creative peak; long-simmering internal tensions reached their boiling point during the sessions for 1990's blistering Attitude, however, and upon its completion the Wolfhounds disbanded. Callahan later resurfaced in the much-lauded Moonshake. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to Wolfhounds now.

Listen to Wolfhounds in full in the Spotify app