This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Atomic Cafe


  1. 1.
    Dragonfly - Danny Akah
  2. 2.
    Killing an Afternoon
  3. 3.
    Peachy Keen
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Nail Polish
Atomic Cafe is a 5-piece indie/psych rock band from Minneapolis, MN. The band started as a recording project for high school friends Harry Miles (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Nathaniel Essma (lead guitar).
Inspired by modern garage rock bands such as Thee Oh Sees and Twin Peaks, the duo wrote, recorded, mixed, mastered, and self-released their debut EP "Sacco+Vanzetti". The project was eclectic mix of 60s-inspired garage rock, pop, and psychedelic rock. Immediately after their first release, the band recruited Ben Lohrding (drums), Sean Latter (bass), and Ben Engen (keyboard) to round out their sound. They began playing shows at friends’ parties and in garages.
In October 2017, the band released their first full-length album entitled "The Krakken". Stylistically different, but structurally similar to "Sacco+Vanzetti", this album was a blend of noise rock, garage rock, and arena rock. The lead single to the album, "Wisconsin", garnered attention from fans and has remained one of their most popular songs.
In early 2018, the band began recording their followup EP, "Further", which was released to critical acclaim. The band, once again, shifted their sound away from lo-fi garage rock to glossy, psychedelic, indie pop/rock. Lyrically, the band focused on substance abuse, denial, and moving away to college.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Atomic Cafe now.

Listen to Atomic Cafe in full in the Spotify app