This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Silence Kit


  1. 1.
    A New Disappointment
  2. 2.
    You Think I'm Crazy Now
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    I Could Be
  5. 5.
    Looking Through
The Silence Kit is a Philadelphia-based post-punk band that plays dark indie rock. Inspired in equal parts by post punk, shoegaze, neo-psychedelia, and avant-garde, the band was started by singer/guitarist Patrick McCay, who was eventually joined by Darren O'Toole on drums and Justin Dushkewich.
"Watershed" was released in 2014 on Azteca Records / Break Even Records, which reflects the band's wide palette of songwriting, mood and texture. The Silence Kit's follow up LP has a release date set for Fall of 2017 and collects their popular recent singles together with a batch of new tracks, all of the pieces together which tell the whole story.


Related Artists

Listen to The Silence Kit now.

Listen to The Silence Kit in full in the Spotify app