Chamber Choir 441 Hz


  1. 1.
    3 Flower Songs: No. 2. With a Lily in Your Hand - Eric Whitacre, Anna Wilczewska
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Chöre für Doris: Chore fur Doris, Work No. 1/11: No. 1. Die Nachtigall - Karlheinz Stockhausen, Antonia Marikhina, Anna Wilczewska
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Keltainen huone (Yellow Room) - Michael Edward Edgerton, Anna Wilczewska
Chamber Choir "441Hz" was established in 2006 on the initiative of students in the Academy of Music in Gdańsk.
Usually, it runs an extensive concert activity in order to promote contemporary music. It performed in Italy and Germany, as well as organized concerts within the framework of the artistic exchange with choral ensembles from Sweden and the Czech Republic. The choir is the winner of awards on the national as well as international choral competitions. One of the recent successes of the “441 Hz” Chamber Choir is Two Gold Medals and the Winner of the Categories: Chamber Choirs, Contemporary Music at the International Choral Festival “Slovakia Cantat” in Bratislava (2016),
The ensemble has recorded four albums to date. Initially, a live recording made during the graduation concert of composition student, Krzysztof Zimmermann, was released on the album on the 60th anniversary of the Academy of Music in Gdansk in 2007. Subsequently, Serioso- Giocoso concert recording featuring contemporary compositions of modern musical language was released in 2012. After the well received CD entitled “Modern Choral Masterpieces” which was released in DUX recording producers in 2015, grup released praised album "Song of the North" in 2017 - a collection of choral songs inspired by folklore of northern people.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Chamber Choir 441 Hz now.

Listen to Chamber Choir 441 Hz in full in the Spotify app