This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Eye of Nix


  1. 1.
    Wound and Scar
  2. 2.
    Fear's Ascent
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    A Curse
  5. 5.
    Toll On
EYE OF NIX first began to create abrasive yet kaleidoscopic sounds together in 2012. Vocalist Joy Von Spain, guitarist Nicholas Martinez, bassist Zach Wise, noise artist Masaaki Masao and drummer Luke LaPlante strive to conjure music that’s threatening, beautiful, and harsh.
Following up their critically-lauded debut LP, EoN recently recorded their next opus BLACK SOMNIA with Billy Anderson (Neurosis, Pallbearer, etc.) Released December 15th, 2017 by SCRY RECORDINGS, the album focuses on themes of fear, control, and anxiety while shape-shifting through a lens of blackened psychedelia and doom.
Moros, their first LP, was released in 2015 via Eugene-based imprint Belief Mower (Muscle And Marrow, Hungers). The album was captured by Seattle engineer Brandon Fitzsimons (Bell Witch, Anhedonist) at Airport Grocery and mastered by Justin Weis at Trakworx in San Francisco. The record was reissued digitally with two bonus studio tracks: “Blood In The Fire,” and “Rome Burned.” Both Moros and Black Somnia were recorded with Justin Straw on drums and Gerald Hansen on bass.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to Eye of Nix now.

Listen to Eye of Nix in full in the Spotify app