This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Michael Beatty


  1. 1.
    The Lights of Mystery
  2. 2.
    When You're Gone (Live Acoustic Version)
  3. 3.
    First Time
  4. 4.
    The Quiet Joys Of Brotherhood
  5. 5.
    My Street
Michael Beatty is a singer, songwriter, recording artist, and actor based in New York City. His wide range of influences include pop, indie rock, folk, electronica, and jazz.
His official discography includes four albums of original music: What is True? The Night Traveler, Shotgun, and City Scrapes, as well as several singles and live recordings. In 2011 Michael released City Scrapes, a critically praised collection of songs inspired by the NYC Brill Building songwriters scene. Co-produced with Ron Allaire (The Ramones, Keith Richards, etc.) City Scrapes was recorded and mixed at various iconic NYC recording studios and embodies the warmth of the classic songwriter albums of yesteryear. In 2013 he released the popular single First Time.
Michael released the single The Lights of Mystery in September of 2019. Produced by Devin Greenwood (Sufjan Stevens, Norah Jones, etc.) it was recorded at The Honey Jar in Brooklyn NY and features original cover art by artist and filmmaker Darren LeGallo. A full length album is currently in the works.
Born in St. Louis, Missouri and raised in Southern Illinois, Michael made his professional singing debut at the age of twelve. He attended Emerson College in Boston, The Boston Conservatory, and holds an MA in Performance Studies from NYU Tisch School of the Arts. Throughout his career he has performed with rock bands and symphony orchestras, in coffee houses and concert halls, appeared Off-Broadway and toured Europe.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Michael Beatty now.

Listen to Michael Beatty in full in the Spotify app