This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Sean Kiely


  1. 1.
    Willow, Echo - Jeff Taylor
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    We Almost Made It
  4. 4.
    Song in Texas - Jeff Taylor
  5. 5.
    Nirvana, If Only
"Fascinating music ... very unusual, which of course I like" - David Crosby
Sean Kiely is a Jersey City-based singer-songwriter &amp; guitarist. His songs contemplate the world with a sensitive eye, a unique and plaintive voice, and intricate acoustic arrangements that defy both current trend &amp; traditional categorization. After releasing his first full-length Arch Envy in 2012, Sean turned his focus toward the acoustic guitar, and began crafting the unique and evocative songs on his 2015 full-length album, the highly praised<i> Your Logo, My Logo. </i>In 2017, he collaborated with singer Jeff Taylor (Beat Music, Donny McCaslin - A Small Plot of Land) on their Willow, Texas split 7".
2018 brings a brand new EP <i>It Sure Was Good, featuring</i> four new songs inspired by the story of the failed Roanoke Colony, blending personal narrative with the historical and political. It is a deeply-felt collection of songs, featuring beautiful performances from Bobby McCullough, Dave Heilman (Sondre Lerche, Regina Spektor), Jonny Lam (Sinkane, The Atomic Bomb Band), &amp; Zac Colwell (Fancy Colors, CHAPPO, Big Data), and a stunning recording &amp; mix by John Agnello (Son Volt, Nada Surf, Dinosaur Jr.).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Sean Kiely now.

Listen to Sean Kiely in full in the Spotify app