This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Daniel Karlsson Trio


  1. 1.
    Rolls for Rolling
  2. 2.
    In the Tambourine Forge
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Dubious Whisper
  5. 5.
    Let Me Tell You One More Thing
The Daniel Karlsson Trio have since their album debut Das Taxibåt in September 2013 established themselves as one of the most interesting constellations in Swedish and European jazz.
Not least through the magnificent hat trick brought home by their sophomore release Fusion for Fish, released in August 2014. The album ended up winning the Swedish Radio’s Jazz Group of the Year Award 2014, Swedish jazz magazine OJ’s Golden Disc 2015 as well as the Swedish Jazz Grammy 2015. Ears have been opened abroad as well, their music met with press accolades and frequent airplay in Germany, but also in the UK and Ireland.
Their 2016 release, their third album, At the Feel Free Falafel also garnered a lot of attention with favourable reviews and extensive radio. Their last year release Ding Dong was nominated for a Swedish Grammy Award for best jazz album in 2018.
As before the trio’s flow and rather astonishing production of new music continue… Their fifth outing, aptly titled No. 5, was released in march 2018. The Daniel Karlsson Trio are:
Daniel Karlsson, piano, keyboards
Christian Spering, double bass
Fredrik Rundqvist, drums & percussion
Das Taxibåt
Fusion for Fish
At the Feel Free Falafel
Ding Dong


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Daniel Karlsson Trio now.

Listen to Daniel Karlsson Trio in full in the Spotify app