This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Virtual Trio


  1. 1.
    Essential Potential
  2. 2.
    Still Ready
  3. 3.
    Pot Horn
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Harlem Shake
VirtualTrio are a collective of Irish musicians formed in 2008. They released their debut album "Grief Proof Pauper" in 2012 and "Departures" in 2014.
They released some singles from 2015 to 2017, and their 3rd, 4th and 5th albums on 7th June 2018.
Their 2012 debut album Grief Proof Pauper was the culmination of 4 years of jamming. They uniquely put the finishing touches to the material from multiple continents after Brian emigrated to Australia. All music for their 2014 album Departures was conceived/improvised and recorded in Ireland on 2nd March 2013.
From 2015 the group focused on releasing singles. 2015's Fishbowl was created from an improvisational jam recorded in October 2014, and augmented with Dexter Gordon's timeless words. While discussing 2016's Doing Great, Noam Chomsky was clear that it "sounds fine". Another recording from 2014, Retain, finally made it to a release in 2016. The Reprise for Tidal Swarm emerged in 2017 after sitting on the cutting room floor since 2013.
In May/June 2018 the group released 3 albums and a single to celebrate a decade of fun.
The group members are Brian West (Vocals, Guitars), Brendan Tuite (Guitars, Keys, Programming, Vocals), James Jones (Bass, Keys) and Alan Maguire (Lead Guitar, Keys)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Virtual Trio now.

Listen to Virtual Trio in full in the Spotify app