This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Man Without Country


  1. 1.
    Sweet Harmony
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Remember the Bad Things - Ralph Myerz , Crucial Things
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Laws of Motion - Sebastien Remix - White Sea
Welsh native vocalist and musician Ryan James is the man behind the music and multimedia project Man Without Country.
Originally formed in 2007 as a duo alongside co-founder Tomas Greenhalf, Man Without Country released two studio albums via Cooperative Music, which allowed the band to tour all over Europe and the US, supporting the likes of M83, Alt-J, Warpaint and many others.
After a two-year dormancy, Ryan made his comeback at the end of last year with a digital, double A-sided single, aptly entitled ‘Lion Mind / Jaws of Life’, which received the support of Metro, It’s All Indie, WalesOnline and Made in Chelsea, just to name a few. James has also collaborated with multi-platinum selling Norwegian electronica veterans Röyksopp. Their track ‘Sordid Affair’, featuring James’ hypnotic lead vocals was the first single taken from their 2014 studio album ‘The Inevitable End’, which debuted at number one in the iTunes electronic music chart.
James has since unveiled his next single ‘Remember the Bad Things’ along with b-sides, released in March 2018 via Killing Moon Records. A new album is due later in 2018, that will coincide with a co-headline tour with fellow producer Draper.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Man Without Country now.

Listen to Man Without Country in full in the Spotify app